Misau LG CTC Chairman inaugurate four ward councilors

Mohammed Kaka Misau

The Care-taker Committee Chairman of Misau local government area of Bauchi state, Honourable Salisu Husaini HARDAWA has yesterday, inaugurated four newly appointed councilors who would assist him in running the affairs of the area.

The chairman who performed the inauguration ceremony at the local government secretariat, urged them to be dedicated in the discharge of their responsibility in order to move the area forward.

The four councilors inaugurated were; Hon Baidu Limam Kafin Sulai (Beti A Beti B Sirko, Kukadi A ward), Hon Haruna A. Turaki (Gwaram Jarkasa, Akuyam Sarma ward), Hon Abdullahi Mohammed Jabalya (Zadawa, Hardawa, Tofu ward) and Hon Zainab Mohammed, representing Kukadi B Ajili Gugulum ward.

Speaking at the ceremony, the Misau local government chairman of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP), Hon Abdu Haruna Sirko congratulated the new councilors on their appointments and urged them to justify the confidence reposed in them.

He expressed delight that those appointed are people of integrity who have dedicated their time and resources to service of people in the respective wards and the PDP.

He said that their appointment due to their track records of achievements and was done as directed by Governor Bala Mohammed of the state.

According to him, under Governor Bala Mohammed, all party members are equal and have been given conducive atmosphere to prove their worths, most especially the women.

The local government PDP chairman said Bala Mohammed as the Governor has ensured that dividends of democracy is equitably distribution across nooks and crannies of the state.

Present during the inauguration ceremony were; Alhaji Muhammadu Yarima (Sa’in Misau) chairman, Elders forum of the PDP, and former zonal Chairman of the party, Alhaji Babayo Akuyam ABA.

Others are; the Misau local government Chief of staff, Alhaji Ibrahim A. Inuwa, staff of the local government secretariat as well as heads of various security agencies in the local government area.

Leave a Reply