Bauchi assembly to commence screening of 20 LG CT Committee nominees Tuesday

Samuel Luka, Bauchi

Bauchi state assembly has hinted its resolution to begin the screening of 20 local government caretaker Committee nominees communicated to it by Governor Bala Mohammed of the state on Tuesday next week

The resolution was contained in the summary of the House’ yesterday plenary made available to newsmen by the spokesperson of the speaker, Comrade Abdul Ahmad Burra.

The Spokesperson who said that the plenary which was presided over by his principal, Rt. Hon. Abubakar Y. Sulaiman, noted that the names of the caretaker Committee nominees were sent to the house alongside their deputies.

Comrade Abdul Ahmad Burra said that the request for the screening and confirmation of the 20 LG CTC and their deputies was contained in a message addressed to the Speaker of the assembly by the governor.

Presenting the message at plenary on Tuesday, the Majority Leader of the House, Hon Tijjani Muhammad Aliyu, said Governor Bala’s request came after the expiration of the tenure of the elected local government chairmen and their deputies.

They include, Bala Ibrahim Pali (chairman), Muhammad Idris Bappa (deputy) for Alkaleri, Baba Musa (chairman), Bala Mato (deputy), for Bauchi, Markus Bitrus (chairman), Emmanuel Barnabas (deputy) for Bogoro, Muhammad Sabo Joji (chairman), Ilya Isah Dagauda (deputy) for Dambam.

Others are Darazo: Zakari Inuwa Labaran(chairman), Samaila Shehu (deputy); Dass: Ado Maigoro (chairman), Yusuf Wakili (deputy); Gamawa: Nasiru Bakura (chairman), Salisu Dahiru (deputy); Ganjuwa: Muhammad Idris (chairman), Ibrahim Shehu Baba (deputy) and Giade: Abubakar Nawaila (chairman), Abdullahi Idris (deputy).

Also on the list are Itas/Gadau: Abubakar Bello (chairman), Yakubu Sadiku (deputy); Jamaare: Inuwa Moisha (chairman), Saleh Muhammad (deputy); Katagum: Umaru Hassan (chairman), Abdulhamid Datti (deputy); Kirfi: Muhammad Tukur Adamu (chairman), Muhammad Bashar(deputy); Misau: Salisu Hussaini (chairman), Sallau Garba Tela (deputy) and Ningi: Ibrahim Zubairu Mato(chairman), Muhammad Lawan Gudduba (deputy).

The rest are, Shira: Babangida Muhammad (chairman), Adamu Usman (deputy); Tafawa Balewa: Samaila Wakili (chairman), Salisu Adamu (deputy); Toro: Danlami Garba Abubakar (chairman), Auwal Abba (deputy); Warji: Ibrahim Ismail (chairman), Muhammad Sani (deputy) and Zaki: Abdullahi T Musa (chairman), Mamuda Aminu (deputy).

Leave a Reply